kradeelav: Zihark, FE10 (fe)
[personal profile] kradeelav
putting everything under a cut because it's fe heroes meta gibberish

and me screeching like a howler monkey because i got him to nuke a failgard. xD




for context: nin!hark's considered a B-/C tier at best, and a "respectable" stat is 40, a "high" stat is 50, and only the most meta units tend to break "one" 60. >:3c  for even funnier context: this "looks" like a player phase build with the cursed attack/speed, but his main role's an enemy phase nuke lol

build: [ pats roof of build ] this baby can enemy phase so many f!edelgards

I tend to run him by default in AR/arena for favoritism reasons which was annoying when (FE8) Selena was my only f!edelgard counter (Betram's now my other one) and that alone took two of five valuable slots ... might as well kill two birds with one stone. Here, he's an enemy phase counter against f!edelgard (even with max merge/dragonflower/seal slot), and player phase everyone else that's not b!hector - which thankfully my max Valter crunches when his brazens get rolling (gotta love that 0x2).

  • weapon: armorsmasher +eff for buffed b!edelgards (which his usual build started loosing to) and the aforementioned f!edelgard along with other armors
  • assist: leftover from whoever I had on hand for max scoring; surprisingly handy in arena these days when everyone and their kid has menaces.
  • special: also leftover from my usual build for scoring; might run glimmer for maximum OHKO damage outside of arena, open to suggestions
  • A slot: big numbers go brrr
  • B slot: critical to enemy phase f!edelgard and obnoxious armor follow-ups
  • C slot: already had it on him for scoring, also great to stack attack and buff everyone else if he's not attacking that round
  • passive: 71 atk/63 spd go brrr
a bonus: what my barracks looked like yesterday after i finished summoning everyone for the x4 arena meme team lol.



the idea is to have
  • +10 maxed prime!hark: fedelgard killer, main arena/ar handyman
  • +10 player phase!hark: brave eirika, don't mind if i steal all of your player phase skills .... >:D 
  • +10 cockroach!hark: the 'i can't kill this fucker wtf???' build
  • support!zihark: the unmerged chad with all the "support" skills; to be ideally replaced with his base self eventually ~
the "i have one question krad, WHY???"

b/c i was bored lawl, and I casually play FE for hot bishies to dunk on meta waifu threats

ngl i might seriously build hubert now that valter/zihark/petrine/calleach are done. :v

(no subject)

Date: 2021-11-23 10:04 pm (UTC)
queenlua: (Default)
From: [personal profile] queenlua
i have only a thin idea of what's going on here but my lord that's so many ziharks. i'm in awe

(also, knowing not-a-lot about the game, i also would've assumed he's a glass-canon attack-phase kinda guy, with that crazy high attack stat and not as great def. how does he nuke the enemy phase exactly? i'm intrigued!)

(no subject)

Date: 2021-11-24 06:37 am (UTC)
queenlua: (Default)
From: [personal profile] queenlua
oooh, i gotcha! it's funny how the "if you can tweak things to survive ONE hit, you're golden" thing comes up in multiple metagames—i've heard of people making competitive pokemon builds based around similar concepts, to often-hilarious results, lol.

anyway this is DELIGHTFUL and i wish you all power in your mad-scientist meta-busting :D

Custom Text