kradeelav: Zihark, FE10 (silly)
[personal profile] kradeelav
just had the funniest interaction where a chummy $SVP figuratively leaned around the corner and asked me how the heck i had a company-wide "profile photo" that was very clearly self-illustrated, and not like, the standard "first day mug shot photo"

he asked, and i quote, "because i have several people who would love one" (read: cuz he wants one too lol)

please note that i'm literally the only one other than $CEO who has a custom company wide icon :'D (which is his favorite college football coach because of course). these days for most coworkers, changing the company-wide photo/icon would entail a slap on the wrist by IT/HR because they want to be ~*consistent* ~ (and admittedly i could see a jerk really pushing the boundaries by having a nsfw/controversial icon), but i get the feeling because (a) i've been here long enough, and (b) people kinda expect designers to be Quirky(tm), they let this slide.

anyway i had to break it to the poor $SVP that i actually ... don't know how to change it these days  ... because i drew/put it on the profile when everything-security and unofficial rule-wise was way more lax before covid; these days everything is extremely locked down. and i think given a bug of various systems merging (office 365/outlook/webex) since then, my illustrated icon actually accidentally overrode anything official, so i'm basically stuck with the current illustration LOL. 

oh, corporate shenanigans ~


Custom Text